[經典放送]Just the two of us 中英歌詞

麥斯雞
2 min readNov 21, 2021
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

Just the two of us這一首1980年誕生的情歌,贏得了1982年的Grammy Award for Best R&B Song,十分耐聽的旋律也被不少人翻唱過。

👇🏽原汁原味的原版最對味

👇🏽?te 壞特這麼chill的版本要支持一下吧

👇🏽奔放的感覺也給我來一點

Just the two of us(1980)

🎤 Singer — Grover Washington Jr.&Bill Withers
✒️Lyricist — William Salter, Ralph MacDonald&Bill Withers

I see the crystal raindrops fall
And the beauty of it all
Is when the sun comes shining through
To make those rainbows in my mind

我看到晶瑩剔透的雨滴落下
當陽光照射過後更閃耀它的美麗
就如同彩虹印照在我心中

When I think of you sometime
And I want to spend some time with you

每當我想起你
我只想和你再一起

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us

就只有我們倆
只要我們嘗試一定可以
只要我們倆

Just the two of us
Building castles in the sky
Just the two of us You and I

只有我們倆
一起建築夢幻的城堡
只有我們倆,你與我

We look for love, no time for tears
Wasted water’s all that is
And it don’t make no flowers grow

我們追尋真愛,沒有時間去流淚
浪費的淚水也不夠去澆灌花朵

Good things might come to those who wait
Not for those who wait too late
We gotta go for all we know

好事只會發生在那些願意等待的人
不會是那些遲來的人
我們應該更加努力

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us

就只有我們倆
只要我們嘗試一定可以
只要我們倆

Just the two of us
Building them castles in the sky
Just the two of us You and I

只要我們倆 一起建築夢幻的城堡
只有我們倆,你與我

Just the two of us
We can make it just the two of us *N

就只有我們倆 我們可以做到,你和我

I hear the crystal raindrops fall
On the window down the hall
And it becomes the morning dew
And, darling, when the morning comes
And I see the morning sun
I want to be the one with you

我聽到晶瑩剔透的雨滴落下的聲音
在窗外變成早晨的露水
親愛的,當早晨到來我想與你再一起

Just the two of us
We can make it if we try
Just the two of us

就只有我們倆
只要我們嘗試一定可以
只要我們倆

Just the two of us
Building big castles way on high
Just the two of us You and I

只有我們倆
建起高高的城堡
只有我們倆,你和我

--

--

麥斯雞

平凡上班族,透過教學以及生活隨筆與世界搭起連結;複雜的生活,希望可以在其中,找到屬於我們的日常公式。